Big Egg Hunt

I was so excited to read about the start of The Big Egg Hunt in London – a collection of 200 eggs hidden around Central London designed and decorated by designers and artists, ‘hidden’ around central London. Some of you may remember my obsession with Elephant Parade in 2010 so of course I was ready to get involved!

I’ve spent the last 2 weeks looking around different areas of London for these eggs – maps were available but I had to find myself a little cheat sheet as the eggs weren’t so easy to find! It was lots of fun – and I got to discover so many parts of Central London that I didn’t know existed.

I managed to find about 150 of them in total out of 209 and below are some of my favourite ones:

Big names decorating the eggs include the Chapman Brothers, Marc Quinn, Zaha Hadid, Zandra Rhodes, Vivienne Westwood, Sir Peter Blake, Sir Ridley Scott and Bompas & Parr. The Big Egg Hunt was a plan hatched by Elephant Family and Action for Children for a record-breaking egg hunt across Central London to raise money for these two eggshell-ent causes!

It’s also sponsored by Fabergé and there is an opp to win Diamond Jubilee Egg by texting a unique code word which each egg holds.

Leave a Reply

