Wine time at Vinopolis

The perfect day out for budding or existing wine enthusiasts is a trip to Vinopolis near London Bridge. Here you will get a tour of the venue, a ‘How to Taste Wine’ session, six regular wine tastings, a Bombay Sapphire cocktail and a Vinopolis tasting notebook.

We went last week to discover and taste new types of wines from Europe, Americas or The New World. It’s a fun day out and worth doing as a date or with a group of friends. It was rather packed on the Saturday so I would suggest a weekday afternoon if possible and make sure you combine it with a trip to Borough Market. There is food available – tapas style and there’s a cool bar to relax in afterwards.

3 thoughts on “Wine time at Vinopolis

  1. Oh my, Sharmee!!! Vinopolis!! I went there like I think 10 year ago for the first time and it is such a cool and beloved memory!! I always think back of the fun time I had there with one of my London friends. Didn’t know it still exists!! Next time I am in London, let’s go there together!!!!

    • Igor – I have so many plans for when you come to London – come soon!! First plan is to take you for an Indian somewhere authentic and then we will see what else you can fit in.

      Vinopolis is still there and it was fun to try new wine – I think I’ve found a new fave – Argentinian!

      x

Leave a Reply

